Windsor and Eton Bowling Club

2018 Honours

This page was created by Rob Gordon.

The finals of the club competitions were played on  Friday, 7th  and Saturday 8th September  2018



Men's Championship Singles
Tony Scott   21-4   Jim Henderson

Men's Handicap Singles
Winner : Derek Smith

 Men's Two Wood
Tony Scott   17-11   Tim Marshall

Men's Pairs
 Richard Heathman / Ralph Cooke   23-15   Barrie Taylor / Ian Hunter

Men's Handicap Drawn Pairs
 Colin Andrews / Ralph Cooke   20-17   Rob Gordon / John Giles



Ladies Championship Singles
Angie Webb    21-20   Pauline Hayward

Ladies  Handicap Singles 
Chris Clark   21-10   Pam Andrew

 Ladies Two Wood  
Chris Clark   17-7  Margaret Hallett 



G.Foreman/E.Newton Memorial Trophy (Mixed Two Wood)
Carole Williams / Tony Scott    21-12    Angie Webb / Ralph Cooke
Mixed Consolation Cup
Kel Crump    21-2   Jim Henderson

David Phare Memorial Trophy
Richard Heathman   2-0   Chris Clark

Mixed Handicap Triples
Pam Andrew/Charlie Andrew/Chris Heitzmann 28-22 Eric Ireland/Sue Ireland/ Les Swaney

Peter Allies Trophy, Club Night  Triples
Paul O'Connell/Les Swaney/Chris Heitzmann   19-14   Barbara Ball/John Rassell/Dennis Borrowdale


The Hathaway Cup Competition was played on Monday, 27th August 2018

Hathaway Memorial Cup  
WINNERS : Carole Williams / George Hayman / Chris Heitzmann